Author Topic: House Share in Northern Virginia, Near Washington, D.C.  (Read 635 times)

GabbyGoo

  • 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Location: Arlington, Virginia
House Share in Northern Virginia, Near Washington, D.C.
« on: May 19, 2018, 12:18:39 PM »
I'm renting out one unfurnished master bedroom and full bath in a Shirlington area townhouse for $1,150 per month, all utilities included. Available now.

You'll have lots of privacy - your room and bath are on the top floor, and my bedroom and bath are on the basement level, separated by the shared kitchen and living room areas on the main floor. You'll share with just me and my dog. We'll also share the spare room for guests/storage/office space, the fully-stocked kitchen, living room, laundry room, and large patio with grill and greenery.

Location: The house is on South Four Mile Run Drive near Walter Reed Drive, directly across from the Shirlington Dog Park. Shirlington Village is a 10-minute walk. We're minutes from 395 ,and served by lots of busses. My commute downtown takes about 45 min on public transit, or 30 minutes in the morning by car. Unzoned parking is always available right outside.

Pets: Another dog would be welcome here. I have a young adult black lab mix who gets along best with other large, higher-energy dogs. Older or small dogs, or any cats, would sadly not be a good fit here.

About Me: I am a mid-thirties female and I've owned this house for two years. I had a roommate most of that time, but he moved in with his lady. I'm fairly busy with work, working out, and training the dog. I work downtown for the government, so I have a standard M-F 8-5 routine, then spend my evenings around the house and being active with the dog, working out, and sometimes cooking.

House Rules: I generally prefer things on the quiet side on weeknights, but the occasional weekday dinner is fine. Weekends are a lot more relaxed, and my roommate and I typically have had people over on the patio pretty often. Because of my job, I would ask for no drugs or smoking in or around the house. I keep the kitchen in particular really clean, keep clutter out of the shared spaces, and my room and bathroom really clean. I'm not super uptight about floors or dog hair or whatever is going on in your room and bathroom. We could share a housekeeping service for about $100/month each if that's of interest.

Costs: Rent $1,150 per month and includes gas, electric, wi-fi, water, basically everything except cable TV. The security deposit is $500 the least is month-to-month. For the right, responsible renter, I'd be happy to work out discounts for services or help finding another housemate to occupy the spare bedroom and share your bathroom.

https://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/roo/d/shirlington-house-share-large/6593312665.html

Thanks!