Author Topic: The Opposite of Spoiled  (Read 4075 times)

Yankuba

• Handlebar Stache
The Opposite of Spoiled
« on: August 16, 2016, 08:39:59 AM »
I'm reading "The Opposite of Spoiled: Raising Kids Who Are Grounded, Generous and Smart About Money"

It's very good for parents and only $1.99 right now (for the Kindle):

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KAC65PW/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1
« Last Edit: August 26, 2016, 11:33:34 AM by Yankuba »

boyerbt

• Bristles
Re: The Opposite of Spoiled
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2016, 11:32:15 AM »
Sounds like a good read and I'm not even a parent.

Quickly checked my library and they have a copy so I think I will give this  a glance.

Thanks

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2016, 06:37:04 AM »
Quite good reviews.

Thanks for the recommendation, just downloaded a copy!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Kitsune

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2016, 12:58:07 PM »
Super interesting book; my husband and I read chapters and passed it back and forth, and it prompted a lot of really good discussions. Adding +++ to the recommendation.

emilypsf

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2016, 08:18:35 AM »
Thanks for the recommendation.  I enjoyed the library copy.  I'm considering buying a copy for future reference.

Frugal Lizard

• Walrus Stache
  • One foot in front of the other....
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2016, 12:58:38 PM »
Just picked it up at the library Friday and cracked it open yesterday.   Looks great. 

Updated: