Author Topic: Perth Meetup! (Australia)  (Read 435129 times)

HappierAtHome

• Walrus Stache
Re: Perth Meetup! (Australia)
« Reply #400 on: August 27, 2014, 06:40:11 AM »
Happier, I 'may' be able to come (deliberately left my computer at home whilst on holidays interstate) and if so and you make it to Canning bridge train station I would be happy to drive.

Well if it works out for us to do that, I'll have to treat you to coffee at the meetup :-) they have coffee that far outside of the city, right? I kid, I kid!

If that plan doesn't work out for any reason, I'm happy to end up as a driver, I'd just rather not do such a long trip using one tonne of metal to transport just me. Especially because going that far from the cbd is practically a road trip for me - very rare for me to venture more than 8km from the city centre.

Anatidae V

• Walrus Stache
  • Nullus Anxietas
« Reply #401 on: August 27, 2014, 06:53:14 AM »
Happier, I 'may' be able to come (deliberately left my computer at home whilst on holidays interstate) and if so and you make it to Canning bridge train station I would be happy to drive.

Well if it works out for us to do that, I'll have to treat you to coffee at the meetup :-) they have coffee that far outside of the city, right? I kid, I kid!

If that plan doesn't work out for any reason, I'm happy to end up as a driver, I'd just rather not do such a long trip using one tonne of metal to transport just me. Especially because going that far from the cbd is practically a road trip for me - very rare for me to venture more than 8km from the city centre.

I'm also happy to drive from Bull Creek if Stripey can't pick up from Canning Bridge.

Melody

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #402 on: August 27, 2014, 04:51:52 PM »
I might stay at my folks house the night before so probably can't carpool but I'm in!

stripey

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #403 on: August 27, 2014, 04:56:54 PM »