Author Topic: DC meetup hosting Arebelspy 11/7/2014  (Read 3836 times)

mozar

• Magnum Stache
DC meetup hosting Arebelspy 11/7/2014
« on: November 06, 2014, 07:34:26 PM »
If you are interested you can join the google group to get the address. It's at 7pm in Columbia Heights.

Longwaytogo

Re: DC meetup hosting Arebelspy 11/7/2014
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2014, 01:34:47 PM »
Sooo... I'm hoping to make it down tonight; though I'm a bit nervous that I'll be the "least mustachain" one there. As long as everyone keeps the face punches in the virtual world; I should be OK.. I wear glasses :)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2014, 07:22:23 AM »
So all the DC Mustachians are incredible.  My wife and I had a great time meeting everyone.

HUGE thanks to jfer_rose, what a great hostess!  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Cherry Lane

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2014, 08:04:01 PM »
So all the DC Mustachians are incredible.  My wife and I had a great time meeting everyone.

HUGE thanks to jfer_rose, what a great hostess!  :)

I had a great time, too!  So nice to get a chance to meet the two of you, as well as a bunch of other DC folks.  I hope your wife got to at least some of today's workshop.

Seconding the thanks for jfer_rose.

Longwaytogo

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2014, 07:31:19 AM »
I'll third the thank you to jfer_rose for hosting!

Also was nice to meet you and your wife arebelspy. I was the guy you walked back to hotel/metro with.