Author Topic: What will the next 10%+ correction look like?  (Read 47709 times)

PathtoFIRE

• Pencil Stache
Re: What will the next 10%+ correction look like?
« Reply #150 on: May 06, 2015, 07:44:42 AM »

Mustachians don't suffer from inflation because we readily switch to substitute goods.  For example, when the price of beef went up earlier this year, I just started drinking gasoline.

You may not suffer from inflation, but you will surely suffer from inflammation.

Ooooh! Burn!

It was a premium insult.

YMMV

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #151 on: May 06, 2015, 08:18:16 AM »

Mustachians don't suffer from inflation because we readily switch to substitute goods.  For example, when the price of beef went up earlier this year, I just started drinking gasoline.

You may not suffer from inflation, but you will surely suffer from inflammation.

Ooooh! Burn!

It was a premium insult.

YMMV

You think it varies?  It was a high octane burn!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

brooklynguy

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #152 on: May 06, 2015, 08:20:51 AM »

Ooooh! Burn!

It was a premium insult.

YMMV

I'd keep this pun chain going, but I'm running on empty.

forummm

• Walrus Stache
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #153 on: May 06, 2015, 09:06:49 AM »

Ooooh! Burn!

It was a premium insult.

YMMV

This pun chain's a gas, but shockingly, I drive electric. The experience gives me a real charge.
http://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/share-your-badassity/nissan-leaf-almost-paying-me-to-drive-it/

foobar

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #154 on: May 06, 2015, 09:25:46 AM »