Author Topic: Portfolio Charts - New Retirement Spending Tool  (Read 3753 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Portfolio Charts - New Retirement Spending Tool
« on: March 26, 2019, 09:00:37 AM »
@Tyler has done it again.

Check out Portfolio Charts' new Retirement Spending tool.

https://portfoliocharts.com/2019/03/25/smart-retirement-planning-is-about-more-than-just-avoiding-failure/
https://portfoliocharts.com/portfolio/retirement-spending/

It's super fun to play around with, and highly informative towards ER spending planning.

(I get excited whenever Portfolio Charts has a new blog post show up in my RSS feed. They never disappoint. If you aren't subscribed... do so.)

I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

HumanAfterAll

• Stubble
  • Targeting 2021
Re: Portfolio Charts - New Retirement Spending Tool
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2019, 10:13:56 PM »
I agree, this is really awesome. Thanks @Tyler !

dragoncar

• Walrus Stache
  • Registered member
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2019, 12:36:08 AM »

Tyler certainly has very informative and well-written intro text.  But sometimes I feel like when I'm reading all that text before a recipe on someone's food blog and I just want to scroll down and see the recipe right now (or in this case the tool)
« Last Edit: March 27, 2019, 12:39:17 AM by dragoncar »

ysette9

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2019, 02:49:49 AM »
Thank you so much for sharing. I really appreciate the long-winded introduction because, unlike cooking recipes, I need the explanation. :)

I’ve bookmarked this and will check it out in more detail after some sleep (aka when I get my brain back).

Tyler

• Handlebar Stache