Author Topic: Wrap your stash around this short film on Consumerism.  (Read 3972 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Wrap your stash around this short film on Consumerism.
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2012, 09:03:12 PM »
Thanks for sharing the link.

It was a bit overly simplistic, but I know a few non-Mustachians I'll be sending this to, as part of my (not so subtle) propaganda efforts to wean them from consumerism and towards Mustachianism.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

vwDavid

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2012, 09:06:28 PM »
excellent,thanks for posting!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2012, 10:25:03 AM »
I know a few non-Mustachians I'll be sending this to, as part of my (not so subtle) propaganda efforts to wean them from consumerism and towards Mustachianism.

Sent it, as above.  Here was one response I got back:

Gosh, gee wilikers. That sure was good, informative too. I liked the pictures. Especially the one of the unhappy woman, drinking and holding shopping bags.

I cant wait to buy that guy's book, I hope it comes with a bundle of other books I can buy at the costco. Let me know if u have a coupon!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Stephanie

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2012, 06:52:05 AM »