Author Topic: Forum Ideas  (Read 299660 times)

notquitefrugal

• Stubble
Re: Forum Ideas
« Reply #250 on: January 19, 2014, 02:54:57 PM »

Maybe the "Personals" forum could be changed to something like "Single and Mustachian" where single people could talk about topics pertaining to mustache-building on your own. 

I second this idea.

Third!

NinetyFour

• CMTO 2023 Attendees
  • Walrus Stache
« Reply #251 on: January 19, 2014, 03:04:58 PM »
Fourth!!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #252 on: January 19, 2014, 10:59:54 PM »
Done.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

MDM

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #253 on: February 27, 2014, 01:23:21 PM »
One can "Show unread posts since last visit" in the Forum.

Is there an analogous function, e.g. "Show all unread replies since last visit" for the Blog? 

Sorry if this has been asked and answered elsewhere but forum searches for "new blog replies", etc. came up empty.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #254 on: February 27, 2014, 01:52:45 PM »
You mean unread blog comments?  No, not to my knowledge.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

MDM

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #255 on: February 27, 2014, 01:58:02 PM »
Yes, that's what I meant. 

Is this the best place to propose such a function?