Author Topic: Forum Ideas  (Read 299664 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Forum Ideas
« Reply #100 on: May 31, 2012, 07:23:04 PM »
Is it possible to change the system so that after posting a reply to a thread, I am returned to the thread? Getting bumped out to the forum home page is a bit jolting.

Yes. When you click reply (or quote), right under the box you type in, click the + next to "Attachments and other options" and check the "return to this topic" option.

It should remember your setting.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Jake D

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • JD is Crazy
« Reply #101 on: May 31, 2012, 10:17:12 PM »
Testing, testing...

Thanks a lot!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #102 on: June 09, 2012, 07:19:55 PM »
Nice, a forum! MMM is one of my favorite personal finance blogs, and I'm glad you guys set up this forum so we Mustachians can all learn from each other.

Can we have mobile versions for the blog and forum, though? I usually browse MMM on my phone, and while the layout looks great on a laptop, it's pretty hard to read on smartphones/tablets. I'm having trouble typing this post on my phone right now.

Thanks!

This is on my list, but it's a bit further down... I will look into this "Tapatalk" thing that I've never heard of before too.

Bump for this suggestion.

Any way we can get tapatalk support (works on android and iOS)?  It has a simple plugin that works with this forum's software (SMF), should be a very quick install.

Really any mobile solution would be great (forum runner, or even just have it reformat on mobile screens), tapatalk is just a common one that's easy to implement.