Author Topic: "Tagging"/Mentioning People  (Read 7293 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
"Tagging"/Mentioning People
« on: December 06, 2017, 09:13:24 PM »
MOD NOTE

Just added a forum plugin. You can now tag someone using the @ symbol (and then typing their username).

To see where you've been tagged, hover the mouse over "profile" in the upper navigation bar and you'll now see a "mentions" link (or you can bookmark this: https://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/profile/?area=mentions) that will show you when you've been tagged.

You can also check a box there to enable email notifications for when you've been tagged.

Cheers!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Paul der Krake

• Walrus Stache
Re: "Tagging"/Mentioning People
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 09:24:03 PM »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 09:47:02 PM »
@helloworld

(S)he hasn't logged in in almost 3 years, and since I disabled email notifications by default, likely won't see this.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

HappierAtHome

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2017, 10:07:39 PM »
I love this function in other forums, super excited we have it here now! Thanks ARS :D

Rural

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2017, 10:22:20 PM »
Cool.

tralfamadorian

• Handlebar Stache