Author Topic: Want Some Help With Your Books?  (Read 3678 times)

MarciaB

• Pencil Stache
Want Some Help With Your Books?
« on: July 15, 2018, 07:49:25 AM »
Go figure, my happy place is bookkeeping and teaching business owners (and wanna be owners) about the logistics of managing numbers on paper/software, and also working with them to interpret those numbers (and the financial statements generated) to make good decisions going forward. I absolutely love this stuff and did it for years, happily.

My background is as a business advisor and also a director of a Small Business Development Center (https://www.sba.gov/tools/local-assistance/sbdc) and I've worked with hundreds and hundreds of mom and pop businesses, start-ups, and hobbyists. Now that I'm retired I really miss this part of my former job because it was the part that brought me the most joy.

Disclaimer - not a CPA, not a tax preparer. I can help you prepare stuff though to work more effectively with your accountant or tax person or attorney (saves you money). I understand the importance of confidentiality and will gladly sign a non-disclosure or whatever else you might need to feel comfortable.

QuickBooks is my fave, but I'm also familiar with some of the free online platforms (and can get up to speed easily). Need to set up some books? We can do that together.

What might this cost you ask? Nada baby. I'm FIRE'd and don't need your dough (which you probably don't have anyway, what with being a fledgling business to begin with, am I right?).

PM me and let's talk. I can provide links to articles I've written in our local paper, or LinkedIn or whatever if you need to verify I'm real. I'm a former business owner myself and have other professional credentials (MBA) if that matters. :)

lifejoy

• Magnum Stache
  • Lovin' the Mustachian life!
    • Not Buying This
Re: Want Some Help With Your Books?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2018, 10:42:47 PM »