Author Topic: Trying to start an E-commerce site - need some feedback  (Read 2392 times)

Frznrth

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Trying to start an E-commerce site - need some feedback
« on: January 24, 2019, 07:39:52 AM »
Hi
I'm a speech therapist.  I started this site, www.speech-therapyathome.com to try to sell speech therapy programs to parents.  A few months ago you were all kind enough to give me some good ideas on how to improve my site.  I've done what I can to improve it.

I've done a little advertising on Facebook - enough I think to know that it still needs work - Hardly anyone ever buys. 

I would appreciate it if you could take a quick look and give me your first impressions.  Does my site create a sense of "trust" and or "buy in"? 

I am working on fixing the pictures at the bottom so they aren't cut off - So far I haven't figured this out. 

Any comments would be welcomed.

Thanks for your time. 
« Last Edit: January 24, 2019, 08:01:06 AM by Frznrth »

tralfamadorian

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Trying to start an E-commerce site - need some feedback
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2019, 08:07:26 AM »
It looks good! A few suggestions:

- You mention the acronym SLP several times. I would either write out speech language pathologist or identify what SLP means once per page.

- You mention your extensive experience in the area but use an avatar instead of your real name. When you’re selling a product, IMO it is necessary to identify yourself by name and general location. I would also expand that initial paragraph with a couple extra sentences around your expertise (how many thousands of children have you helped, etc).

- The photo collage at the top does not make a good impression. I would look for one photo that feels more authentic instead of those taken against a blue screen and photoshopped to death.

Frznrth

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2019, 12:34:15 PM »
Hi
Thanks for the input.

I didn't realized I was using SLP without explaining it.  Good point.