Author Topic: Testing and growing a new business  (Read 2521 times)

asauer

• Pencil Stache
Testing and growing a new business
« on: March 06, 2017, 05:26:53 AM »
I've been a budget coach for about 3 years and doing pretty well but this year I'm going to create a core program and get laser focused.  My goal is to take this full-time in another 3 years so I need to put all my energy into the core audience.  Scary! Exciting!  All the emotions!

swick

• Magnum Stache
Re: Testing and growing a new business
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2017, 08:16:58 AM »
Nice! I'd be curious to know how this works out for you and what price point you are at (for 1 on 1 services) and if you are planning to create courses, books or otherwise leverage your knowledge?

I know lots of people on the forums have tried to offer personal finance consulting, coaching etc. But it seems like it isn't an area people seem to want to pay enough for to make it worth it over different types of coaching unless it is a very narrow/specialized focus. If it is working for you, that is great!

KarefulKactus15

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2017, 11:47:03 AM »
Im glad its working for you also.   Ive toyed with the idea like so many on this forum, but it seems that the people that would benefit the most arent interested lol.   

swick

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2017, 12:51:26 PM »
Im glad its working for you also.   Ive toyed with the idea like so many on this forum, but it seems that the people that would benefit the most arent interested lol.