Author Topic: Potential Side Hustle - Teach English Online for $20 + an hour!  (Read 27400 times)

FIstateofmind

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hello fellow Mustachians!

I wanted to let you guys know about my current job which is letting me live a nice semi - RE lifestyle!

I work on a site called VIPKID. I've been teaching on VIPKID for over 2 months now. (About 70 days!) I make about $20 - $25 an hour teaching 25 minute English lessons to kids in China. The site provides the lessons and the students, all you need to do is show up and teach.

Great for Mustachians because - It offers 100% flexibility in scheduling, relatively good pay and it is actually a fulfilling and fun job! I see a lot of posts on the forums of people looking for side hustles, some in rural areas, some in a one car household, some SAHP. I feel like this could really help a lot of people, which is why I'm posting about it here.

For the month of March, VIPKID is giving a $25 dollar sign up bonus for new teachers who join and teach their first class in March. I made a youtube video about it here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wA1s0edL4A You can also check out my other videos which give more information about VIPKID here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLrHXlsduorgOb5RGTeoDUWoDzrnxR_kAP

I'll answer whatever questions I can about VIPKID in this thread. This job really helped me to create my dream life of traveling, teaching and making money in a very fulfilling way. :)

Min requirements are a Bachelors and that you must be a native speaker of English.

ref: https://t.vipkid.com.cn/?refereeId=3083158
non ref: https://t.vipkid.com.cn

PS - If you use my referral link, I'd be willing to coach you in details through the interview process once you are accepted!
« Last Edit: March 10, 2017, 03:06:08 AM by FIstateofmind »

ducky19

• Pencil Stache
Re: Potential Side Hustle - Teach English Online for $20 + an hour!
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2017, 05:38:48 PM »