Author Topic: My (The) Big Chance of becoming an Entrepreneur  (Read 3405 times)

RedKing

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
My (The) Big Chance of becoming an Entrepreneur
« on: May 24, 2018, 07:56:39 PM »
So, we moved recently from Dubai to Austin TX due to a new job of my wife.

The Background

I had a good job in Dubai as the Operations Manager / Head Planner. Over the past 5 years I became established a very good relation ship with my Boss based on honesty, trust and hard & smart work.

The actual Big Chance

Because of the good relation ship with my Boss he is willing to support me in the USA while coming up with a good idea + plan for a business. He would be investing in the business with money while I will have to do all the work. Which is fine with me.

I'm a carpenter (German Schreiner Meister = Carpenter Master?) but the company in Dubai was fabricating heavy equipment for the industry. Like big conveyors, superstructures, cranes, tumble mixers for steel smelters etc. As the operations manager is was responsible for about 40 people as Staff and up to 350 labour workers of all kinds (welders, fitters, operators, etc.) and the complete workshop from big 1000 ton bench press to CNC operated pipe and profile cutting machines.

So, now I'm searching actively for:
.Ideas on what business to start. It could be anything, preferred something that I have some experience with and as long as I can make a proper business plan of it.
.People that have business ideas and where looking for someone to partner up with. If you are or know that someone contact me.
.People (networking) to get a feeling for the market (in Austin and Texas). Again, contact me please.

This blog and community has helped me so much already that I'm hoping for some great feedback.

I'll keep posting along the way as time permits.

OkieM

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: My (The) Big Chance of becoming an Entrepreneur
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2018, 10:56:23 AM »