Poll

Which name should I use for a new tax info website/business?

Taxes for FIRE
4 (36.4%)
Tax Epiphany
7 (63.6%)

Total Members Voted: 11

Author Topic: Help with a name debate  (Read 2035 times)

aero

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Help with a name debate
« on: November 14, 2018, 10:51:22 AM »
Hi all,

I'm starting a new online business/blog/website to provide free tax planning strategies and information. My goal is to eventually convert some readers into customers by referring them to my employer's tax prep business where I'm a manager. I'll get commission on the work I bring in and be servicing those clients myself. My target market is business clients (not individual 1040s).

So far I have the name narrowed down to two choices. One is my frontrunner, but my girlfriend hated it and suggested the other. Thought I'd let the market test it by putting up a poll. Thanks!

kei te pai

• Pencil Stache
Re: Help with a name debate
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2018, 10:53:44 AM »
Well, it always helps to make sure you have got the spelling right for a start.

lexde

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2018, 11:07:57 AM »
Can you post them for those of us on mobile? I can’t see your poll.

Also, depending on what state you’re in,  be careful about doing any work on this project while at work or using company resources (including time, WiFi, etc) as it could potentially become their property.

SnackDog

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2018, 12:00:47 PM »
Those are weak.  Here are some more -

Brain Tax
Taxarama
Taxalicious
Tax Man
Tax City
Tax Whackers
« Last Edit: November 14, 2018, 12:47:28 PM by SnackDog »

aero

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2018, 12:19:47 PM »
@kei te pai - Fixed the spelling, good catch

@lexde - For forum users on mobile, the choices are 1. Taxes for FIRE, or 2. Tax Epiphany

@SnackDog - I also like Tax Traveler and Ca-tax-trophe (but I thought that'd be too hard to spell)

lexde

• Magnum Stache