Author Topic: Fairly Free Days and Nights- but Can't Really Leave the House.  (Read 4375 times)

Shieldmaiden

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hello all,

I am a 23yo college graduate with an English and Intercultural Studies degree (essentially Teaching English as a Second Language). Long story short, due to a series of unfortunate family incidents I am helping my aunt care for my elderly grandmother while she cares for my uncle, who has cancer. It is a full-time position in and of itself, and it means that pretty much every day from 8am to 5pm, I cannot leave the condo until the night sitter comes, with the exception of two days out of the week where someone else fills in on the day shift. Although my aunt is kindly paying my student loans and pretty much feeding, clothing, and boarding me, I am not receiving much cash. Ceasing to help my aunt is definitely not an option- even before my grandmother needed constant care, she was never an easy person to get along with and many caregivers find it too stressful to work with her.

TLDR, I need some way of making money from a fixed location with internet access. I've looked at hubpages and some of those paid survey sites, but I don't want to just walk into something without knowing what I'm doing. I don't have much capital to start with at all, and considering how generous my aunt is being already, I really don't want to ask her for any cash. I am a good writer and editor, and I am good at organization of data and analysis.

Any ideas or suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Freedomin5

• Walrus Stache
Re: Fairly Free Days and Nights- but Can't Really Leave the House.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2018, 10:11:33 PM »
Teaching English as an Additional Language online, via websites such as VIPKid or VIPABC, etc.? There's a thread here in the forums about teaching English online.

lexde

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2018, 07:20:34 AM »