Author Topic: coding, music side hustle Qs  (Read 3364 times)

Aigeus

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
coding, music side hustle Qs
« on: January 22, 2019, 03:24:18 PM »
I'm getting interested in starting some kind of side hustle.  I have two different ideas; curious for feedback on both.

First, something related to music.  I play guitar--not super well, but I'm improving.  Does anyone have any music-related side hustles that work?  Roughly how much time do they put into them, and how much money do they make?

Second, something related to software.  Right now, I don't know much of anything about coding.  But I think I could teach myself--I could probably devote 10-20 hours/week to learning for ~ 2 years (or more if necessary), and I've taught myself stuff like this in the past.  Would that get me to the point where I could do some kind of side hustle?  How much money could I get; how many hours would I have to work?  And could I get myself to the point where I could code for a living? 

Telecaster

• Magnum Stache
Re: coding, music side hustle Qs
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2019, 04:31:55 PM »
I'm getting interested in starting some kind of side hustle.  I have two different ideas; curious for feedback on both.

First, something related to music.  I play guitar--not super well, but I'm improving.  Does anyone have any music-related side hustles that work?  Roughly how much time do they put into them, and how much money do they make?