Author Topic: Ask me anything about drywall  (Read 7610 times)

Cowardly Toaster

• Bristles
    • My MMM Forum Journal
Ask me anything about drywall
« on: May 15, 2017, 12:04:02 PM »
My dad and I just finished drywalling a whole house. I'm not a pro but I learned a lot of little tricks for the DITYer.

For the project we had to had to hang all the sheet rock, then tape, mud and texture. It looks really nice now.

So ask me questions and maybe I can answer.

Infraredhead

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • Infraredhead Art
Re: Ask me anything about drywall
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2017, 12:22:42 PM »
I do not have a question but commentary.  I just wanted to say kudos to you for learning how to drywall.  I have been watching my husband install it in my art studio for the last week.  A few days ago I thought to myself that I could easily cover up the joints but I ended up making a big mess much to hubs chagrin. This is coming from someone that knows her way around a palette knife.  Drywall is a complete different animal.  It is a useful skill in life. Congrats.

Cowardly Toaster

• Bristles
    • My MMM Forum Journal
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2017, 12:33:14 PM »
I do not have a question but commentary.  I just wanted to say kudos to you for learning how to drywall.  I have been watching my husband install it in my art studio for the last week.  A few days ago I thought to myself that I could easily cover up the joints but I ended up making a big mess much to hubs chagrin. This is coming from someone that knows her way around a palette knife.  Drywall is a complete different animal.  It is a useful skill in life. Congrats.

Thanks. Yes, it is very time consuming and sometimes monotonous, but man the savings! I bet it would have cost thousands and thousands to have the house done by contractors.

triangle

• Stubble
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2017, 02:02:57 AM »