Author Topic: Case Study House or not?  (Read 2383 times)

COeng

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Case Study House or not?
« on: July 25, 2018, 02:21:33 PM »
Hi everyone

I'm an engineer for a small company in south Denver, sort of the boonies. 24k in school loans, car paid off (my dad sells used cars so i buy wholesale from him). I make 80k a year and my spending is
1200 for rent
45 for internet
130 for cellphone (only verizon gets me service where i work and our computers are locked to shit so I can't even check my personal email at work. Still owe 200 on the phone but I'm not looking to upgrade)
350 for food
25 for supplements (I'm trying for a longevity diet and supplements i've researched should help. I resupply ever few months so 25 on average)
360 students loans

My take home pay is 4130 after taxes. My 401k is 4% of my pre tax take home and my company contributes 6%.

401k value is 28k, 9k in savings. I'm 29 and i'm in a highly stable job. Right now if I were let go my company would lose a few million and have a massively unhappy customer. Most people here have 30-45 years of expereince at the same company. The job is super stable.

The pay structure here is unique. I started 2 years ago at 63k and in 1.5 years jumped to 80k. I'm expecting a salary increase of 4k and a promotion at 31 or 32 whould should get me to 100k.AT around 36-38 I should be closer to 150k with bonuses.