Author Topic: Camp Mustache Cabo  (Read 29655 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Camp Mustache Cabo
« on: October 29, 2017, 02:14:14 PM »
This is the public planning thread for Camp Mustache Cabo, likely end of January or early February 2018 (~3 mo away) (Winter 2018 one not happening, but potential future place).

With this short of notice, we figure many people will not be able to attend (get time off, or whatever), so we're thinking of shooting for around 25 people, but if we have interest for more, we'll happily do more.

Post if you are interested and actually have a chance of attending and would like to follow for more information!  :)
« Last Edit: December 10, 2017, 09:16:36 PM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

SwordGuy

• Walrus Stache
Re: Camp Mustache Cabo - Jan/Feb 2018
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2017, 02:25:46 PM »
I understand what a Camp Mustache is, but what does "Cabo" mean?   

And what part of the country will it be in?

MonkeyJenga

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2017, 02:28:54 PM »
I can fit this into my work schedule.

SwordGuy: Cabo San Lucas, in Mexico.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2017, 02:35:31 PM »
Cabo = Los Cabos, an area at the southern tip of Baja, Mexico consisting of two separate cities, San Jose del Cabo (this is the airport you'd fly into, SJD), and Cabo San Lucas.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.