Author Topic: Camp Mustache 2016  (Read 44385 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Camp Mustache 2016
« Reply #50 on: February 20, 2016, 01:05:00 PM »
I'd be happy to crash in a sleeping bag on the floor somewhere if it would allow Nords and Mrs. Nords to attend.

Me too!  Or on a couch in the upstairs "living room" type area, though the camp owners may not be fond of that idea.  ;)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Nords

• Magnum Stache
    • Military Retirement & Financial Independence blog
« Reply #51 on: February 20, 2016, 08:34:27 PM »
I've talked with Marge and she's interested in coming too, if tickets become available.  If anyone's plans change and they'd like to pass on their tickets for the full $425/person value then please send me a PM or e-mail NordsNords at Gmail.  If the weekend stays sold out or we're at the end of a long waiting list then no worries, we'll save a date in 2017.

I'll run this idea by my spouse and keep an eye on this thread-- please post here if two tickets open up. 
Oh MAN, I so want you to come!  You'd be the #1 presenter I'd want to see.
"Presenter"?!?  Um.  If by that word you mean "Tells sea stories over a cup of coffee" or "Ask me anything" or "Enjoys being on a Q&A panel with Paula and Pete", well, sure, I've done that.  If we're talking about PowerPoint slides with a remote control and a laser pointer, uh, yeah, I can do that too.