Author Topic: What do you outsource? Business ideas for the entrepreneur  (Read 5203 times)

Panchos

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
What do you outsource? Business ideas for the entrepreneur
« on: June 28, 2015, 03:51:32 PM »
Evening all!

I'm looking to start my own business. I'm currently a firefighter/paramedic full-time and work part-time at another fire department. I'm trying to find more part-time work on my days off to reach FIRE sooner, but there are no options worth the time. I've always thought that I'd start my own business once I became a fireman, but have never had any great ideas (photobooth, storm mitigation, non-emergency medical transport, personal concierge, roofing estimator, CPR/first aid classes, personal trainer, etc. etc.). I was wondering if there are any other entrepreneurs out there who would share their insights; and/or anyone that wishes there was a service available for them. I'm based out of Kansas City and would want to keep it local. Not looking to branch out or create competition if you're worried about that. Also, I've seen many people list cleaning as a service they outsource. Perhaps a green cleaning company by a fireman (trustworthy person) would be successful? I'd like something that I could do alone and on my days off. If the business were to take off, I wouldn't be opposed to leaving the fire service to run a business full-time.

A little about my background; 3 years experience in homeowner's claims for State Farm as a field adjuster; B.S. Emergency Management; M.S. Occupational Safety Management (no experience).

If there's anything you currently outsource and would like to divulge the details (how much per visit and how many times a month), I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: June 28, 2015, 04:00:51 PM by Panchos »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: What do you outsource? Business ideas for the entrepreneur
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2015, 03:58:58 PM »