Author Topic: Started dating someone, when to bring up MMM and finances?  (Read 27716 times)

rockstache

• Walrus Stache
Re: Started dating someone, when to bring up MMM and finances?
« Reply #100 on: December 31, 2015, 12:12:51 PM »
I'm pretty sure he is a dude. He's been around the forums for a while and has referred to himself as a dude before I think.

Zikoris

• Magnum Stache
  • Vancouverstachian
« Reply #101 on: December 31, 2015, 12:13:56 PM »
His profile also says he's a dude.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #102 on: December 31, 2015, 03:32:23 PM »
Have met, and can confirm he appears male in person, though I didn't check the bits and pieces to say for sure.

:)

I do think sparty's point was interesting though, both in how everyone assumed, and how if it wasn't the case it would be interesting to read the advice in light of that.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Celda

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #103 on: December 31, 2015, 05:16:37 PM »
The fallacy with that example is you would be asking neither a person who has tried to date the demographic NOR the demographic itself.

Huh? If you want to date gay men, and you are asking gay men for advice, presumably those men have in fact been dating gay men.

MgoSam

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #104 on: December 31, 2015, 06:08:39 PM »
I didn't check the bits and pieces to say for sure.

I don't suppose I ever thanked you for not checking?

But yes, I am a male.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2015, 06:20:34 PM by MgoSam »

justajane

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #105 on: December 31, 2015, 07:13:16 PM »
It sounds like you have a great plan, OP, and that things are going well.