Author Topic: *AUSSIE! Im a newbie. What do I do now to become Mr & Mrs Mustachian?  (Read 6987 times)

mrs.zara

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hi guys
Im going to put my situation on the table and then I need honest feedback on where I & DH fall on the Mustachian scale please.

*Deleted details due privacy concerns, tks for understanding*
« Last Edit: February 22, 2016, 09:45:36 PM by mrs.zara »

Larabeth

• Bristles
Re: Im a newbie. What do I do now to become Mr & Mrs Mustachian?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2016, 01:54:13 AM »
Definitely start considering some options for investing like Vanguard or Betterment.  There are several "Australian Investing" threads on the forum that could help you!

I'm also assuming you've read this post?
http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2013/02/22/getting-rich-from-zero-to-hero-in-one-blog-post/

Woody Viet

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2016, 09:42:18 AM »
The biggest things that jump out at me are that your situation is very good considering your age. You have substantial net worth in your house and savings (and no debt, woop!). You also seem to have some solid income generating potential.

The biggest factor to consider is how much of your income is required to pay for your lifestyle. Is it possible for you to post your current expenses? If possible broken down into categories such as food, transport, utilities etc. The more details the better.

It's great that you've got concrete goals. In what way are you guys planning to upgrade the house? How soon would you like to retire?

You've already taken a big step in finding out that there is another way and not discarding mustachianism offhand. Also having a frugal partner is a huge advantage, possible the biggest one you can have. It can make the process go such much easier and faster. Good luck!

mrs.zara

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2016, 09:21:08 PM »
Hello there
Thanks, appreciate the replies.