Author Topic: FacePunch Me  (Read 321281 times)

frugalfoothills

• Bristles
    • Bulls, Bears and Beers
Re: FacePunch Me
« Reply #800 on: April 11, 2018, 08:30:05 AM »
I've been dying to buy a new sofa for four years. I love my home and everything in it, and I have beautiful (mostly secondhand) things that I have no desire to replace, but this monstrosity is the exception to that rule. It's also in the room that I lounge around in every single day, and beside my bed, is the item of furniture that gets the most use. And I HATE it!

It has been cheap (read: free) sitting/lounging for 4 years, but I'm SO done with it. Hate how it looks, it's too big for the space, it NEVER feels clean (no matter how much I clean it), and it's not that comfortable. I've been so tempted to just pull the trigger and replace it, but new sectionals are EXPENSIVE AF. $2k? $3k? On the LOW end??? Come on, now.

Been trolling the used markets for another (very gently) used replacement, but the room is an odd size and I've found nothing that will fit. I'm already giving myself 3,000 facepuches for this.

Morning Glory

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #801 on: April 13, 2018, 07:38:44 AM »
I haven't biked to work yet this year due to cold and snow. As I was driving home yesterday I saw a very old person riding a bike up a hill. Granted the afternoon was warmer than the morning, but I still need a punch in the face for using the greenhouse gas spewing motorized wheelchair.
« Last Edit: April 13, 2018, 07:41:09 AM by MrsWolfeRN »

talltexan

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #802 on: April 30, 2018, 06:46:52 AM »
For all you turtle figurine people, a friend shared with me that she had a period of time in her life when she was addicted to...

...bidding on New Kids on the Block stuff on eBay. I feel like I cannot even do addiction right!

Cali

• Stubble
« Reply #803 on: May 01, 2018, 12:34:00 AM »
I bought a spiralizer after Christmas on clearance. I still haven’t used it. I see it in the closet and guilty.